Killane Cup Winners!

Elm Mount have won the Killane Cup for the first time after losing a number of finals in previous years.

The final was held in Elm Mount last night and resulted in a victory over Skerries by 3½ to 2½. The winning team was made up of Pat Fitzsimons, Alex Goss, Andrew Peters, Donal Ó Danachair, Kevin Summons-Walsh and Peter Scott. Congrats to all!

2017 Club Championship update

The 2017 Club Championships are all but over and the winners of all 4 sections are known:-

Section D was won by Seán O’Neill with a score of 7 out of 8.

Section C was won by Greg Coyle with an unbeaten 6½ out of 7.

Eugene McMorrow and Kevin Summons-Walsh finished in joint 1st in a very closely- fought section B with a score of 5/8.

Paul O’Neill is the overall Club Champion for 2017 after winning section A with a score of 8/10.

Crosstables will be added later.