The  2013-4 league season has finished.

The Armstrong team finished as runners-up.
The Heidenfeld team won their division and are promoted to division 1 for next year.
The Ennis Shield team finished in 3rd place.
The O’Hanlon team finished in 7th place out of 12.
The Bodley team finished in 4th place

The knock-out competitions (Branagan Cup, Killane Shield and William Brennan Trophy) will be starting soon.

The Club Championship will be starting soon – please let Pat Fitzsimons know by 25th April if you will be playing.

Heidenfeld Champions!

Elm Mount have won the Heidenfeld Trophy,  finishing a half-point ahead of Rathmines A on the last round of the leagues on 13th April. Both teams were level going into the last round with Elm Mount ahead on the tie-break. On the day, Elm Mount won 6-2 while Rathmines A could only win 5.5-2.5 so Elm Mount finished clear winners.

The winning team is pictured below:

Back row: Terry Creighton, Seán Murphy, Stephen Kelly, Andy Peters, Bernard Boyle.
Front row: Peter Scott, Oliver Dunne, Fred Armstrong (captain), Alan McDonagh, Gerry Barry